The Time-travelling Saucer

Out of my window
The sky is a-glow
The round full moon
Brings me a special boon.

Falling through time
Through that slice of lime,
Travelling through space
To another place.

Oh look, I am here
And yet I am there
That same soft light
Touches everything in sight.

This willow to my right
Bending and waving in the night,
That coconut tree stretching
In the moonlight, she’s dancing.

We stand together
Smile knowingly at each other,
And yea, so it will be
Right through to the end of eternity.

Leave a Reply

