My piano recital

Last week, I had the most exciting day. It was a recital day – my piano recital.

It wasn’t just the day that was exciting, it was my music too. I had practised my Book 1 pieces a lot. At the recital, my sister read a special story we had made up around the names of the pieces. She read very well and I played beautiful music.

I dressed up in a beautiful outfit with a long swirly skirt. One of my friends and her family came to the recital, and of course, my parents and my teacher. One of my other friends had made a special cake to celebrate. The cake had my name on it with flowers, piano keys and music notes. It was the best.

 

6 thoughts on “My piano recital

  1. Dear Koala, Your piano recital was really wonderful and you played beautifully and so expressively. We were very happy to join you on your special day 🙂
    We hope that you keep on learning and playing and loving beautiful music!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

